All teams announced the names of their supplementary players

All the franchises of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) have announced the names of their supplementary and replacement players for season 9.

In the supplementary round, Multan Sultans have selected West Indies’ Johnson Charles, while nineteen-year-old Mohammad Shahzad will join Multan Sultans. Lahore Qalandars have made Tayyab Abbas and Karachi Kings 21-year-old Muhammad Roheed a part of their team. Peshawar Zalmi drafted left-arm spinner Sufyan Moqim.

Peshawar Zalmi has selected Waqar Salam Khel in the silver category for Lungi Ngidi, and fast bowler Khurram Shehzad has been selected in the silver category due to the partial availability of fast bowler Arshad Iqbal. In contrast, Peshawar Zalmi has selected England’s Gus Atkinson in place of Noor Ahmed. Selected. Naveen-ul-Haq of Afghanistan will be partially available, the team has reserved the right to select.


Rashid Khan will not be available for Lahore Qalandars, the team has reserved the right to select him, while Dean Lawrence will be partially available to the franchise, Islamabad United’s Tom Curran will also be partially available, on which the team will choose him. The right has been reserved. Fast bowler Luke Wood was selected by Peshawar Zalmi Obaid McCoy by Islamabad United

Karachi Kings have hired Zahid Mahmood as a partial replacement for Kieron Pollard, New Zealand’s Tim Seifert will be available to Karachi Kings after the New Zealand series. Karachi Kings picked up English middle-order batsman Leus du Plooy
and Sri Lankan batsman Bhanuka Rajapakse. Vanundu Hasringa will be partially available for the Sri Lanka series where Quetta Gladiators have replaced Vanundu Hasringa with Bismillah Khan. took Quetta Gladiators have made English batsman Laurie Evans a part of the squad.

Leave a Reply