Lahore Qalandars defeats Islamabad United by 17 runs

In the 23rd match of Pakistan Super League, Lahore Qalandars defeats Islamabad United by 17 runs in Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium.

Islamabad United captain Shadab Khan won the toss and invited Lahore Qalandars to bat first.


Lahore Qalandars inning

From Lahore Qalandars, Van Dar Duson scored 64 runs and Shaheen Afridi scored 30 runs. Apart from this, Sahibzada Farhan scored 2, Fakhr Zaman 10, Shai Hope 6, Sikandar Raza 4 and Ahsan Hafeez scored 13 runs. David Visa remained unbeaten scoring 24 runs. Lahore Qalandars scored 162 runs in allotted 20 overs.

On behalf of Islamabad United, Roman Raees took 2 wickets, Naseem Shah, Hunain Shah, Imad Wasim and Shadab Khan took one wicket each.

Islamabad United inning

Chasing the target of 163, Islamabad took very poor start, Islamabad lost their 6 wickets on the total of just 38 runs. Azam Khan and Faheem Ashraf scored small partnership of 36 runs but Azam khan could score only 29 runs and returned to pavilion.

Faheem Ashraf put a fighting score of 41 but could not lead the whole team returned to the pavilion on 145 runs in 18.5 overs.

From Lahore Qalandars Zaman Khan took four wickets.

Leave a Reply