Multan Sultan defeat Peshawar Zalmi by 7 wickets in the qualifier

In the Qualifier of Pakistan Super League 9, Multan Sultans defeats Peshawar Zalmi by 7 wicket in National Stadium Karachi. Multan Sultans have also qualified for the PSL finals for third consecutive time.

Peshawar Zalmi captain Babar Azam won the toss and elected to bat.


Peshawar Zalmi inning

Peshawar Zalmi start was not good, Saim Ayub scored only one run and was dismissed by David Willey in first over. After that Muhammad Haris and Babar Azam scored a partnership of 47 runs but Muhammad Ali dismissed Haris on 22 runs. Apart from this Zalmi skipper Babar Azam scored 46 runs, Tom Kohler Cadmore scored 24, Rovman Powell scored 12 while Paul Wallter and Luke Wood scored 14 runs each.

From Multan Sultans Usama Mir and Chris Jordan took two wickets each, David Willy, Muhammad Ali and Abbas Afridi also took one wicket each.

Multan Sultans inning

Chasing the target of 147, Sultans opener took a very good start by putting 61 runs on the board for first wicket. Multan lost their first wicket as Muhammad Rizwan was dismissed by Mehran Mumtaz on 15 runs. Apart from this Yasir Khan scored 54 runs, Usman Khan 36, Iftikhar Ahmed 22 and Johnson Charles scored 11 runs.

From Zalmi Mehran Mumtaz, Aamir Jamal and Salman Irshad took one wicket each.

Leave a Reply